JSTOR - Record - Databases - Library Search
Advanced

Search Tip: Enter one or more keywords. Use quotes to search for a phrase (e.g., solar power; polar bears; “systems of oppression”). See tips about Basic Keyword Searching.

  1. Databases
  2. Record
Database

JSTOR

Provides full-text access to the archives of core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences, and to over 6,500 books from more than 85 scholarly publishers worldwide. Includes content from 12 of the 16 JSTOR multi-discipline Archival Journals Collections (Arts & Sciences I through IX, XI, XIII; and Life Sciences) and 8 of the 17 JSTOR discipline-specific Archival Journals Collections (Biological Sciences, Business I and II, Ecology & Botany I, Health & General Sciences, Language & Literature, Mathematics & Statistics, and Music); and all Open Access books available on JSTOR.

In addition, JSTOR now also includes the full text of current issues (up to the latest issue) for selected journals, and a growing number of individually selected book titles.

Please note: U-M does not currently have access to the following JSTOR Archival Journals Collections:  Arts & Sciences X, XII, XIV and XV; Asia; Business III and IV; Ecology & Botany II; Hebrew Journals; Iberoamérica; Ireland; Jewish Studies; and Religion & Theology.

Record info:

Database type
Article Index
E-Book(s)
E-Journal(s)
Access Type
Authorized U-M users (+ guests in U-M Libraries)
Permalink
https://ddm.dnd.lib.umich.edu/database/link/8235
Alternative Title(s)
Journal Storage Project, J-STOR, J STOR, JSTORE, Archival Journals Collections, Journal Archive, Journal Archives
JSTOR Thematic Collections: JSTOR Security Studies; JSTOR Sustainability
Coverage
Dates of coverage vary by journal title. All go back to the very first issue published, but most have a "moving wall" embargo that excludes issues from the most recent X years (where X can be anywhere from 0 up to 10 years, depending on the particular journal; most are in the 3 to 5 year embargo range).
More Information
JSTOR Security Studies (Thematic Collection)
JSTOR Sustainability (Thematic Collection)
Open Access Books on JSTOR
JSTOR Help and Support
Five Things You May Not Know About JSTOR
Academic Discipline
Government, Politics & Law
Middle Eastern, Near Eastern and North African Studies
Arts
Art History

Available at:

Availability  ·  1 item

Actions Select what to do with this record.